Activities

Pontiac District 90 provides a wide variety of activities which address the physical, social, and academic interests of its students. Activities are open to all students. Students have opportunities to develop leadership skills, provide service to the school and community, and expand their special interests. Students are encouraged to avail themselves of the opportunity of joining at least one club. Any group interested in creating a school club must consult with the Principal on plans, ideas, and possible sponsorship.  For more information on our co-curricular activities, please click the link to our Student Handbook.  

Activity Sponsor Contact Information
Art Club

Nick Vogt

nvogt@pontiac90.org

Chess Club

Eric Sweetwood

esweetwood@pontiac90.org

Class of 2019

Eric Sweetwood

esweetwood@pontiac90.org

Class of 2020


Danny Fiorini
Rachel Erschen

dfiorini@pontiac90.org
rerschen@pontiac90.org

Class of 2021

Brad Christie

bchristie@pontiac90.org

Class of 2022


Nathan Stein
Kim Hoss

nstein@pontiac90.org
khoss@pontiac90.org

Drama Club


Joseph Durbin
Thomas McElwee

jdurbin@pontiac90.org
tmcelwee@pontiac90.org

The Chief


Michael Soares
Brian Blair

msoares@pontiac90.org
bblair@pontiac90.org

FCCLA


Stephanie Nelson
Amy Richardson

snelson@pontiac90.org
arichardson@pontiac90.org

FFA


Parker Bane
Jesse Faber

pbane@pontiac90.org
jfaber@pontiac90.org

HOSA

Beth Kuerth

bkuerth@pontiac90.org

INTERACT





Key Club


Jack Bristow
Lori Bristow

jbristow@pontiac90.org
lbristow@pontiac90.org

Law Enforcement Club

Jack Bristow

jbristow@pontiac90.org

Math Team

Jacob Krause

jkrause@pontiac90.org

National Honor Society

Laura Baumgardner

lbaumgardner@pontiac90.org
National Honor Society Selection Rubric (.doc)
National Honor Society Service Activities (.doc)
National Honor Society Leadership Activities (.doc)
National Honor Society Character Situations (.doc)
National Honor Society Scholarship (.doc)

Peer Partners

Laura Baumgardner

lbaumgardner@pontiac90.org

Peers in Action

Laura Baumgardner

lbaumgardner@pontiac90.org

Pontio


Jennifer Babb
April Schneeman

jbabb@pontiac90.org
aschneeman@pontiac90.org

Post Prom Committee

Jack Bristow

jbristow@pontiac90.org

PTHS Broadcasting

Gary Brunner 

gbrunner@pontiac90.org

Quill and Scroll

Michael Soares

msoares@pontiac90.org

Scholastic Bowl


Eric Sweetwood
Thomas McElwee

esweetwood@pontiac90.org
tmcelwee@pontiac90.org

Science Club

Paul Ritter

pritter@pontiac90.org

Spanish Club

Linda Hoffman

lhoffman@pontiac90.org

Special Olympics

Dawn Mack

dmack@pontiac90.org

Student Council


Joseph Durbin
Cal Hackler

jdurbin@pontiac90.org
chackler@pontiac90.org

Technology Club


Doug Masching
Ryan Woith

dmasching@pontiac90.org
rwoith@pontiac90.org

Tri-M


Scot Schickel
Joseph Durbin

sschickel@pontiac90.org
jdurbin@pontiac90.org


Pontiac Peer Club The mission of The Pontiac Peer Club is to create a positive environment within the school and serve as an outlet for our peers to utilize when struggling with difficulties in their own lives.

Are you struggling with a problem? Do you need to sit down and talk with a member of our Peer Club about a difficult situation you’re going through?

To get connected with a member of the Pontiac Peer Club please contact the Assistant Principal.  Members are expected to be respectful and kind with any peers they interact with.  Discussions are to be held confidentially unless there is a risk to someone’s safety.  All discussions are to always be non-judgmental.  All members are expected to be supportive and positive.